It’s been a long while since I’ve written but, you know, I think about it all the time. My mind is always pumping out little quips and wordy morsels that would be SO GREAT in a blog post. I have a whole stash of quips and morsels but they’re like trinkets you pick up along the way, taking up space and collecting dust and making you wonder what was so great about this thing in the first place anyway. I need to clear out my noggin.

I also need to clear out my work space, which is actually my dining room table. I have an official work space, but I can’t work there because it is M-E-S-S-Y. I don’t know how it got this bad but I didn’t really notice until about an hour ago when my eyes were finally open to the situation at hand. And seeing as how you and I are TMI buddies, I don’t think I’d feel right if I kept this from you. It’s not ladylike and it’s maybe not even person-like and it’s not that share-worthy. But, like I said, we’re TMI buddies.

This was the scene about an hour ago when I had my little realization, and it’s the scene now, except I’m done watching the first episode of Abstract: The Art of Design and I’ve moved the McD’s trash to the side so I can see what I’m writing.

Ok, TMI buddies. Good night.